photography from the ground up

Organ Yucca

Another one from my archives. This photo was made while I was visiting my daughter Susan in Las Cruces. The clouds looked as though they were crawling over the Organ Mountains. I drove out into the desert East of town until I found a good spot, and set up my camera and tripod, and made six exposures.

I also made a landscape (horizontal) version.

I’m still trying to decide which one I like best. Any thoughts?

Equipment: Nikon D200, Nikkor 17–35 mm zoom lens, circular polarizer, Bogen tripod

Camera settings: f13, 1/125th sec., ISO 400

Processing: Contrast, clarity, vibrance, and saturation adjustments in Lightroom, Levels adjustments in Photoshop.

One response

  1. Cyrille

    …Go with the vertical, much more epic and focused.

    Like

    December 18, 2009 at 5:42 am

Tell Me What You Think

