photography from the ground up

On Being Freshly Pressed

On Friday I had the honor of being “Freshly Pressed” by the editors of wordpress.com. I am still trying to read through all the comments I’ve been receiving on my blog because of that. I’m not sure I will be able to reply to them all, so I decided to write this post in response. I would like to thank the editors for choosing my blog to be freshly pressed; it is an honor, which I think comes with some responsibility. It’s not that I didn’t take my blog seriously before, but now I feel as though I have some expectations to live up to.

I would also like to thank everyone who has taken the time to view, comment on, tweet, and like, my posts, as well as all of you who have subscribed to my blog. It is quite a humbling experience to be acknowledged by so many from all over the world. I have visited some of your blogs, and I am amazed by the amount of talent and creativity that’s out there.I think this whole experience has made me realize (yet again) that we are all connected, and I don’t mean just through cyberspace.

I hope I can continue to take you to some of the places that you may not have the chance to see otherwise, and perhaps inspire some of you to visit them. Peace!

10 responses

  1. Congrats, Jim…you surely deserve it. I have you on my blogroll as I want to spread your wonderful photographs far and wide for all to enjoy!

    Like

    March 6, 2011 at 9:30 am

    • Jim

      Thanks Linda. I appreciate it.

      Like

      March 6, 2011 at 9:31 am

  2. maru

    *thumbs up* for your work again.
    Glad to have found your site.
    🙂

    Like

    March 6, 2011 at 10:22 am

  3. Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed! I’ve just moved to NM recently and I also love to find great places to take photos, so I really appreciate all of your great pictures from around NM and the Southwest. This is my first subscription on WordPress! 🙂 Good work!

    Like

    March 6, 2011 at 7:41 pm

  4. I like your photographs very much. If you like you can visit my
    Blog http://www.culturamugellana.wordpress.com

    Like

    March 7, 2011 at 4:27 am

  5. Great pics and great blog, nice one congratulations .

    Like

    March 7, 2011 at 5:18 am

    • Jim

      Thanks Gareth!

      Like

      March 7, 2011 at 8:28 am

  6. Congrats! I had one of mine make the Freshly Pressed list last year. Sure did open up the flood gates. Your work is well deserving.

    Like

    March 7, 2011 at 9:59 am

    • Jim

      Thanks Scott.

      Like

      March 7, 2011 at 10:20 am

Tell Me What You Think

